Stenhouse Vs. Sadler Part 1: The WYPALL 200 Preview

131532022_large We are down to just two drivers still in the hunt for the 2011 Nationwide Championship and both are seeking their first one ever.  At lot has been made about Phoenix being a wild card in both the Sprint Cup and Nationwide Series due to a repaving of the track. Roush Fenway's Ricky Stenhouse, who is not guaranteed a ride as of yet for 2012, and KHI's Elliott Sadler, who will become a Richard Childress driver in 2012, have really made a huge leap forward for the Nationwide Series.  While we still see about 85% of the races being won by Cup drivers, the Nationwide Series has begun to separate itself from the Sprint Cup Series with a Nationwide Only Champion.  The Camping World Series has not had to worry about this as much as the Nationwide Series has.  There is still more to be done, but having Stenhouse or Sadler win the Championship will be a great thing for the Nationwide Series going forward.

Random Posts:

  • All eyes on Johnson’s #48 car at Martinsville
  • The question headed into the race at Martinsville Speedway this week is: “Will Jimmie Johnson tighten his grip on a record-setting fourth consecutive Sprint Cup Championship?” I don’t care what you say about Johnson, you can’t deny that he dominated the race last week in Charlotte N.C., at the track sponsored by the same company that
  • NASCAR Betting
  • NASCAR racing can be a lot of fun to watch. It can be exciting enough as it is, but if you place a bet, then it can be even better, so why not bet now! Some people do get worried about betting and think that it is a bad thing. However, if you just bet an
  • Dale Earnhardt and Amp continue to be fan favourites
  • O.K. I admit this is a bit of an Amp promo, but for good reason.  Throughout the year I get a ton of press releases from NASCAR, NASCAR teams and their sponsors as well as from some driver’s agents and PR firms.  One type of press release that I always seem to get is; (insert
  • Quick Review of Some of This Year’s Most Talked About NASCAR Stories
  • Another NASCAR season is in the record books and Jimmie Johnson is left at the top of the heap.  Not only is Johnson a four –time winner of NASCAR’s biggest title, but he won all four in consecutive years.   Only three other drivers (Richard Petty, Dale Earnhardt Sr., and Jeff Gordon) have ever won 4 or