archive for: NASCAR Nationwide Series

The King gets his Crown: The Dover 200 Review

King Nationwide Kyle Busch led an amazing 192 laps to set a single season record for wins. There were only 200 laps in the race! The Dover 200 will go down in history as the record setting 11th win for King Kyle. 

Nationwide gets energized: The 5 Hour Energy 250 Preview and Open Race Thread

I’m so happy that I requested off from work for my 26th birthday because I will be home to watch the Nationwide Series take to the unique Gateway International Speedway. Gateway is a 1.25 mile speedway – that’s nothing new

Keselowski continues championship season: The 5 Hour Energy 250 Review

Let’s be honest here.  When you look at the finish order and see only eleven cars on the lead lap at the end of the race you would say it was a boring race but that was not the case. This

Keselowski Clinch Race: The O’Reilly Challenge Preview and Open Race Thread

Texas Motor Speedway; this is the race that Brad Keselowski expects to leave as the 2010 Nationwide Champion.  Brad just has to finish 21st or better and there is nothing Carl Edwards can do to stop him from being crowned

Edwards’ win a bit empty, Keso clinches: The O’Reilly Challenge Review

In case you didn’t hear, Penske Championship Racing has finally won a Nascar Championship.  It wasn’t with Rocket Man Ryan Newman or 2004 Champion Kurt Busch – or even 1989 Champion Rusty Wallace! It was with second year breakout star

Closing in on the end of 2010: The WYPALL 200 Preview and Open Race Thread

We have just two more races before 2010 is in the books.  Thankfully, it’s only about 3 months of off-season before we head back to Florida for the start of the 2011 season. Some teams are already set for plans

Edwards makes a case for a Chase: The WYPALL 200 Review

The last two Nationwide races have left a few of us feeling a bit empty, since both races ended with the same winner, and the same Champion.  Brad Keselowski is the 2010 Champion.  Nothing will change that. If you had a

The Ford Championship Weekend featuring Gibbs vs Penske: The Ford 300 Preview and Open Race Thread

I’m a bit sad while writing this.  I’ve greatly enjoyed the past few months, writing these preview and review articles.  I’ve been told that I will be retained for the 2011 season, which is great.  It will be a few

Stenhouse and Sadler make it a two man race: The Kansas Lottery 300 Review

Brad Keselowski won.  I long for the day I get to praise another Nationwide-only Winner.  Reed Sorenson is now 70 points back of Ricky Stenhouse and 50 points back from second place Elliott Sadler. Let’s take a different look at

And Then There Were Two: The O’Reilly Challenge Review

Trevor Bayne won. It was a goo – Wait, What?  Trevor Bayne won?  That’s right.  After three years and 77 races, Trevor Bayne finally proved he is no one hit wonder. Bayne won his first Nationwide Race of his career. 

2010 Champ wins as 2011 Champ is crowned: The Ford 300 Review

Brad Keselowski, the 2010 Nationwide Champion, took home the Ford 300 as Ricky Stenhouse Jr was crowned 2011 Champion. Timmy Hill won Rookie of the Year, and the #60 Roush Fenway Ford Team won the Owner’s Championship. Stenhouse didn’t have

Stenhouse Vs. Sadler Part 1: The WYPALL 200 Preview

We are down to just two drivers still in the hunt for the 2011 Nationwide Championship and both are seeking their first one ever.  At lot has been made about Phoenix being a wild card in both the Sprint Cup