Sprint Fan Vote open: Vote Now, Vote Often

As anticipation builds for the most thrilling race of the NASCAR Sprint Cup season, it’s time again for fans to vote their favorite Sprint Fan Vote-eligible driver into the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race on Saturday, May 17 at Charlotte Motor Speedway. Voting opened at 8 a.m. (EDT) on Sunday, March 16 and closes at 7 p.m. (EDT) on Friday, May 16, one day before the green flag.

Through the Sprint Fan Vote, fans can cast their ballots an unlimited number of times to help determine the starting lineup for the prestigious race. The driver receiving the highest number of votes will earn a starting spot in the annual event worth a $1 million payday, courtesy of Sprint.

For the first time in its history, the Sprint Fan Vote will include a sweepstakes awarding one lucky voter a trip for two to any 2014 Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup race of his or her choice, among other instant prizes.

NASCAR fans have three options to cast their Sprint Fan Votes:

*Download the NASCAR MOBILE application. Votes cast through NASCAR MOBILE will count as double toward a driver’s total.
*Go to NASCAR.com/SprintFanVote
*Visit The Sprint Experience, located in the midway at all NASCAR Sprint Cup Series races.

Last year, then-rookie Danica Patrick garnered nearly half-a-million votes to win the Sprint Fan Vote. Eligible for the vote again this year, Patrick will be vying for votes against the likes of AJ Allmendinger, Clint Bowyer, Ricky Stenhouse Jr., and rookies, Austin Dillon and Kyle Larson.

Watch Allmendinger, Dillon, Larson and Stenhouse Jr. campaign for the Sprint Fan Vote while Las Vegas-headlining comedian, Carrot Top, and lead singer of Mötley Crüe, Vince Neil, provide their endorsements for the Sprint Fan Vote.

The winner of the 2014 Sprint Fan Vote will be announced in Victory Lane after the conclusion of the Sprint Showdown on Friday, May 16. In addition to accumulating the most votes, a Sprint Fan Vote-eligible driver must also finish the Sprint Showdown qualifying race with a car in “raceable” condition (as determined by NASCAR Competition) to earn a spot in the race field.

To date, 30 drivers are eligible for the 2014 Sprint Fan Vote. Eligibility for participation is restricted to those drivers who have been approved by NASCAR for NASCAR Sprint Cup Series competition and have met all other eligibility requirements. Amongst those eligibility requirements, drivers must have attempted to qualify for the 2014 Daytona 500 and race in the Sprint Showdown. Should any eligible Sprint Fan Vote candidate win a NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Race during the 2014 season, and therefore automatically earn a spot into the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race, the driver’s name will be removed from the Sprint Fan Vote ballot and their existing votes will be voided.

To engage in the #SprintAllStar Race conversation throughout the #SprintFanVote window, fans are encouraged to follow @MissSprintCup, @CLTMotorSpdwy and @NASCAR on Twitter.

Frontstretch tickets for the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race are available for purchase and affordably priced at two for $99 (plus taxes and fees). Fans can obtain tickets by calling 1-800-455-FANS or buying online at CharlotteMotorSpeedway.com.

Tune in to the Sprint Showdown at 7 p.m. EDT on Friday, May 16 on FOX Sports 1, Motor Racing Network and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio. Then catch NASCAR’s biggest stars in Sprint All-Star Race Qualifying at 7 p.m. EDT on Saturday, May 17 on FOX Sports 1, and the Sprint All-Star Race immediately following at 9 p.m. EDT on FOX Sports 1, Motor Racing Network and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio, with additional coverage on NASCAR.com.

The 30 drivers (as of March 15) eligible for the Sprint Fan Vote include:

      1.    Justin Allgaier


      2.    A.J. Allmendinger


      3.    Aric Almirola


      4.    Marcos Ambrose


      5.    Michael Annett


      6.    Trevor Bayne


      7.    Dave Blaney


      8.    Alex Bowman


      9.    Clint Bowyer


      10.    Landon Cassill


      11.    Austin Dillon


      12.    David Gilliland


      13.    Parker Kligerman


      14.    Kyle Larson


      15.    Bobby Labonte


      16.    Terry Labonte


      17.    Eric McClure


      18.    Michael McDowell


      19.    Casey Mears


      20.    Paul Menard


      21.    Joe Nemechek


      22.    Danica Patrick


      23.    Brian Scott


      24.    Morgan Shepherd


      25.    Reed Sorenson


      26.    Ricky Stenhouse Jr.


      27.    Ryan Truex


      28.    Michael Waltrip


      29.    Cole Whitt


    30.    Josh Wise


No purchase necessary to enter or win. Void where prohibited. Open to legal residents of the fifty (50) United States and the District of Columbia who are at least 18 years of age at the time of entry. Sweepstakes/Promotion entry period begins at 12:00:01 a.m., Eastern Time (“ET”), on March 16, 2014 and ends at 5:00:00 p.m., ET, on May 16, 2014. For complete Official Rules, including entry instructions and prize details, visit www.nascar.com/rules.  Sponsor:  Sprint Communications Company, L.P. NASCAR, Inc. is not a sponsor of the Sweepstakes/Promotion.

You May Also Like