Nascar: Stewart Achieves His First Victory Of The Year At

Tony Stewart survived to a pair of dangerous accidents and a leader record figure to win the AMP Energy 500 on Sunday. Stewart contained the strong attack of the rookie Regan Smith who in the last lap did a reckless surpass below the yellow line trying to conquer the twotime champion.

NASCAR rules prohibit surpass below the yellow line that separates the racing surface of the lower part of the trail.

It was the first triumph of Stewart in the Talladega Superspeedway and was the end of a day full of action in which many of the main contenders were eliminated of the race due to a chaotic accident at only 14 laps left.

The accident took place when Carl Edwards’ Ford tried to push one of his Roush Fenway Racing teammates Greg Biffle causing his car to spin and that created a chain reaction in which there were cars punched everywhere including five of the Chase for the Sprint Cup drivers: Edwards Greg Biffle Kevin Harvick Matt Kenseth Dale Earnhardt Jr. and the cars of other seven drivers that are not part of Chase.

The drivers Juan Pablo Montoya Travis Kvapil Dave Blaney Michael Waltrip and Reed Sorenson withdrew or they resulted seriously damaged in the accident. Regan Smith’s teammate Paul Menard finished second. Smith was displaced to the 18th place for his infraction to the rules as soon as the officials revised the end of the race.

Desc Limousine Hire In London for all occasions including wedding Car Hire and Limousine Wedding Hire.

Point’s leader Jimmy Johnson’s result was unusual because although he was in the head in a moment of the race he lost a lap at the start of the race finished in the ninth position and never was really competitive in the race. Kyle Busch another leader finished fiftieth and didn’t have a good race either. Harvick finished 20th after being a serious contender.

In front of an excited multitude the better NASCAR drivers offered the spectacle that the people expected action side by side and defense against defense since the start. Kvapil the pole position winner headed for a lap then Edwards and so on.

The crowd cheered in the lap 25 when Earnhardt took the leadership for the first time. The Johnson’s day did not go so well therefore lost a lap when his Chevy had problems with the motor. Kvapil went again at the front in the lap 30. The first yellow flag of the afternoon fell in the lap 34 with Earnhardt at the front.

After the pit stops Burton went quickly at the head but was surpassed by Kenseth. Vickers received a great push from Johnson that fought to recover his lap. Sadler went at the front and then Mears headed a lap.

Another yellow flag of caution slowed the group in the lap 45 with Mears at the front. Sadler was the leader when left the green flag in the lap 49. Ryan Newman finished with a decomposed motor and Kyle Busch went at the front with a push of Hamlin.

Kurt Busch left before Gordon and David Reutimann were punched in the lap 52. Apparently a tire cut by Reutimann caused the accident. Vickers was in the front when the lap 59 restarted with Kvapil Mike Skinner Kyle Busch and Sorenson behind him.

After that Jamie McMurray obtained the leadership and he was alone but suddenly Earnhardt pushed Truex towards the head. Then Earnhardt went in the front again and then Montoya right after.

The race continued this way changing the leadership of the race every couple of laps. But then again the finish line favored Tony Stewart at last for the first time in the season.

About the writer:nbsp;nbsp;About the Author

You May Also Like